1. Home
  2. FlexRule Server
  3. Decision Asset Management
  4. Transfer Your Project to Asset Management

Transfer Your Project to Asset Management

◷ Reading Time: 3 minutes

Let’s say you have a project in your local and you want to transfer that project to any workspace that you have access in the DAM (Decision Asset Management).

In this example we are going to transfer the Delivery Cost Calculator project to a workspace called “Workspace R001” in the DAM.

Click “Add Source Control” in the bottom-right corner, then select “Asset Management”.

Asset management

Then you will get a pop-up window asking to log in to Asset Management. (You need to get these credentials from your FlexRule Server Workbench Admin)

DAM login

Once you log in, you will get the following window to select what’s your destination Path.

Transfer Project to DAM

When you select the Destination Path which is your expected Workspace you want to transfer the project click “Transfer”.

Transfer to Workspace

Manage Workspaces

When you are working on a project in FlexRule Designer and want to manage your workspace, you can make basic changes in this window, such as creating a new Workspace, deleting an existing workspace, renaming an existing workspace, and refreshing. From the drop-down selector, you can select which workspace you want to manage.

Manage Workspace

Create Folder inside the Workspace

If you want to organize your projects inside the Workspace, then you can create new folders inside the Workspace. Click on the following icon to open.

Manage Folders in Workspace

Create Folder in Workspace 2

Transfer to Asset Management

Let’s say you have already logged in to Asset Management because you worked on a different project. Then you don’t need to log in again if it is the same Asset Management. You can simply click on “Transfer to Asset Management”.

Transfer to DAM

Manage Workspace after Transfer

Let’s say, after you transferred your project to a Workspace, you still need to manage Workspaces.

Manage Workspace After
Manage Workspace after transfer

You can also disconnect from the existing DAM by clicking on the “Disconnect”.

Updated on February 13, 2026

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles